The Darker Side of Me…

I’ve been trying my hand at some macabre creative writing lately. Here’s a poem from my portfolio of darkness.

 

I’m Sorry

That little girl is here no more.

She’s taken her things down to the shore.

Tied a rope around her feet;

and left you a note of where to meet.

“In heaven of course,” she wrote with a smile.

“I’m sorry if it will be a while.”

But she couldn’t stay, she had to go.

An answer to a question you’ll never know.

Now she belongs to the blue of the ocean.

He mirrors her image with every motion.

Keep her memory, innocent and true,

She’s up there, I promise, waiting for you.

-JF

Leave a comment

Filed under My Work

Leave a Reply

